- of Bates Technical College, District No. 28. (1) Bates Technical College is a state agency established and organized under the authority of chapter 28B.50 RCW for the purpose of implementing the educational goals established by the legislature in RCW 28B.50.020. The administrative office of the district is located in the downtown campus within the city of Tacoma, Washington. The downtown campus likewise comprises the central headquarters for all operations of the district. Field activities for the south campus and central campus of the district are administered by personnel located at those campuses in Tacoma, Washington; all other field activities of the district are directed and administered by personnel located on the campus at 1101 South Yakima Avenue, Tacoma, WA 98405.
- (2) The district is governed by the board of trustees. The board of trustees consists of five members appointed by the governor. The board of trustees normally meets at least once each month, as provided in WAC 495A-104-010. The board of trustees employs and delegates to the president authority for all administrative and operational responsibilities.

[Statutory Authority: Chapter 34.05 RCW, RCW 28B.10.140, 42.30.075 and 42.17.310. WSR 19-17-032, § 495A-276-030, filed 8/14/19, effective 9/14/19. Statutory Authority: RCW 28B.10.140, 42.30.075, chapter 34.05 RCW and 1991 c 238. WSR 92-12-017, § 495A-276-030, filed 5/26/92, effective 6/26/92.]